Ministry Updates

Introducing…

In the summer of 2015, I was still in northern Thailand, nearing the end of my 1 year experience serving in a missionary kid boarding home.  In 1 month, an airplane would take me back to the US, back to my 2 adorable nieces, and back to life as it always was (which seemed a whole lot less exciting than where I currently was).  I wasn’t ready to go back yet. I didn’t even have a job to return to!

Thankfully, my year in Thailand living with teenage missionary kids gave me a real clear vision of what I wanted to do with my life.  I wanted to continue working with kids and teenagers who were experiencing cultural transition.

I submitted a handful of applications to my “dream jobs”.  Each one was sent with many prayers, “Please help me get this job! Please help me get this job!”  But after each application was rejected, my prayers quickly changed to: “Please help me get a job! Please help me get a job!….just not in retail, okay?”

Anywho,  I ended up in a position that I had been putting off as a last resort…my dad’s administrative assistant. For now, I’ll just say that God knew what He was doing when He placed me in that role.  That role put me in a great position to access a job that is even better than the ones I had initially applied for at the end of my year in Thailand…

Let me introduce you to my NEW job!

I’m so excited!!!!  Are you ready?!

Here it is…

TCK Advocate

Whoooo!!  *imagine lots of confetti and balloons here*

What is a TCK Advocate you may ask? I’ll get into the specifics later, but basically, I get to help OMF (U.S) work on developing a great standard of care for all their missionary kids who are here in America or who are American citizens overseas with their parents.
Cool, right?!  I think you’re going to enjoy hearing more about what this might involve because you might find that it involves YOU too!

Disclaimer: I haven’t started yet.  In fact, I may not be able to officially start for another 7 months or even a year.  Like a missionary, I will need to raise my full salary before I can enter this role.  Even so, I am SO excited and believe that God will provide 100%!

Hallelujah! God knew all along He had this plan for me, and I am SO excited to see where we’ll go together in this!

Stay with me readers, because I think this is going to be one AWESOME journey!  I have lots of posts planned that I think you are going to enjoy and may even want to be part of!

Peace my friends,

Harmony

3 thoughts on “Introducing…”

Leave a Reply

